The Idea Factory

$600.00$700.00

A 12 week, workshop that explores where ideas come from. (Space is limited to six participants.)

Start date: September 20th, 2022; Time: 3:00pm PST / 6:00pm EST

or

Start date: January 14th, 2023; Time: 9:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST

Duration: 90 minutes to 2 hours (depending on the size of the group)

If you would like to schedule a 30 minute conversation to talk about if this is the right workshop for you, please contact me directly.

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: ,

Description

I’ve designed a 12 week workshop to help you discover a never ending source of ideas. As we progress through the various challenges we will also take a deep dive into the ‘why’ of our creativity. Each week there is a photo challenge and a short written assignment. Weekly discussions are designed to help  understand our drive to create.

  • Where do ideas come from?
  • How to connect deeply with your audience.
  • Gain confidence in your photography skills.
  • Learn to appreciate the inevitable ups and downs of the creative journey.
  • Step into your creative power.

There will be plenty of opportunity to share both images and your creative experience with this supportive group. The focus of the 12 sessions will be on the why of the creative experience. But there will also be opportunities to stretch your photography skills and learn the basics of toy photography.

If you have to choose one workshop to help you with your creativity in photography (not just toys), this is the one you should take. Shelly is a wealth of knowledge and has a fun teaching style. She is well prepared for each class, providing valuable resources and thoughtful feedback. Over the 12 weeks, Shelly led the group through some activities designed to push us out of our comfort zone. These activities allowed me to improve as a photographer and grow as a creative person. – Mary M.

Additional information

Session

Start January 14th, 2023